Coming Soon ×

Forgot your Password?


submit
×
SUBMIT A REVIEW

Sharing your opinion is easy! Just provide an email address.

  • Authentication only - we won’t spam you.

  • OR Facebook

    Login only - we won’t post to your wall.

Click on the number of stars you’d like to provide next to your review.

  • Overall rating
  • Quality
  • Taste my cat enjoys
  • Value for the money

Share your opinion with others and write a detailed review.

( ex: Great Product! )

You must write at least 200 characters for this field.

Your Information

Example: Jackie27. For privacy reasons, do not use your full name or email address.

Example: New York, NY

Of the past 5 bags of dry cat food purchased, how many were Purina Cat Chow?
Number of cats
Where do you typically buy Purina Cat Chow?
Are you a Nestlé Purina Employee?
Did you receive free food and/or goods from Purina?

Please send me an email when my review is posted.

Please send me an email if Purina Cat Chow comments on my review.

Submit additional feedback to customer service

0 = Never 10 = Definitely

This feedback will not appear on our site.

SUBMIT
×
rr-main-img-v2.jpg

reviews & ratings

You don’t have to take our word for it.
Check out what other cat lovers are saying
about Purina Cat Chow.

Ratings snapshot

  • 42060
  • 7905
  • 992
  • 175
  • 268

average customer ratings

  • overall:5
  • Quality 4
  • Value 4
  • Taste4
write a review
Filter Products
  • sunshinekitty

    Kitty loves it.

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    Kitty has no complaints about her food. You tell her it's dinner time and she comes running. I trust the Purina name.

  • CindyLT67

    Awesome Product

    04/05/2017 17:15:27

    I have been feeding my cats Purina Cat Chow for many years, and most recently I have been feeding my cats the Indoor formula. They both seem to like it a lot and it keeps them both a healthy weight which I consider very important more especially because one of my kitties is 5 years old and the Indoor formula is softer and easier for her to eat then any others. I will continue to feed them this food and I will recommend it to my friends as well.

  • hsannasam

    MEWOW

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    MY CATS LOVE THIS!! They hang around their bowls waiting for more, and gobble it down, their new favorite food!!

  • Jackie29

    My Cat Story

    08/31/2014 23:30:03

    I "adopted" my cat Marshall Meowthers from a woman over facebook. She was looking to rehome him due to her moving to a new place. He came home with me and was very unsure about his new surroundings. It took him 2 days to come out of hiding and get something to eat. I had a few different things out for him because I wasn't positive on what he would like. He went right for the Purina Cat Chow Complete. He now prefers that over anything else. 5 stars!

  • shelly1113

    perfect for finicky

    01/10/2014 07:45:17

    I have a cat out of my four who no matter what manages to get an upset stomach from the food I buy, with this product that is no longer the case. It's really nice not having to clean up that mess off my carpet anymore!

  • BootsPenelopeLuna

    yum

    02/10/2015 09:15:59

    I have three cats and they all love it. They are very excited when they see the bag come out at meal time.

  • linrob09

    purina cat chow

    03/07/2015 10:16:37

    purina cat chow healthy weight keeps my cat healthy.

  • Stars

    Perfect Score!

    04/05/2017 17:15:25

    My kitten Oliver loves his Purina Kitten Chow! He can't get enough of it!

  • Jeffinerd

    Works!

    12/07/2015 12:16:19

    I knew when my eldest cat was getting too fat that I needed to try cutting back on the amount of food she was given. Very hard to do when she meows at the whole family VERY loudly to tell us her dissatisfaction with being hungry! Tried Cat Chow Healthy Weight and she can eat the same amount as before but with less fat and calories. And it has worked in helping her lose a few pounds:)

  • Cats218

    Healthy Weight

    01/25/2015 16:00:16

    great for my less active cats, helps to maintain and not gain

  • lucysmama

    A tasty treat

    06/13/2014 12:00:07

    I will buy this kind once in awhile and give small amounts to my outside cats as a treat. They normally eat the original formula or the indoor formula so they like something different once in awhile. They really think of it as a treat and don't know it's so good for them lol. I like giving them a variety of nutritional foods.

  • Pamcat71

    My cats like it!

    04/05/2017 17:15:27

    My cats seem to like it better than any other cat food. It meets their needs being strictly indoor cats. I think they like the smaller bite size pieces.

  • Barnkat

    Have always trusted Purina and their products!

    07/14/2014 09:00:31

    We have had over 30 years or more of feeding our cats with Cat Chow from Purina. That is just a given when it comes to taking good care of our babies. We had a set of kittens that lived to be over 16 years each , and they had Cat Chow all their lives. Thanks!

  • OttersAhoy

    Umbria loves it!

    07/07/2014 11:00:13

    Umbria loved the sample that arrived in the mail and I am considering switching over to this product.

  • 3kittymomma

    my cats say great eating

    09/02/2014 10:30:53

    my cats love any food with purina on it. they are 3 big eaters. I have tried all kinds to see which they like the best.

  • Lorijamrog

    GreAt taste

    05/03/2015 18:30:51

    My cat just loves this food he's a very panicky eater and has lived this food from the beginning

  • Pm33624

    Cats love it!

    08/04/2015 11:02:53

    We have 30 cats and we feed them cat chow naturals. They really like it a lot! The only complaint I have with it is that it is a little too expensive compared to other cat foods. I hope they do not change the formula to a smaller kibble like they have done with the cat chow complete and the indoor formula, because that causes them to vomit more frequently, due to not chewing the food. Please keep this formula! If you lower the price of this food and offer it in a larger bag, like 30 pounds, it would be a definite 5 star rating!

  • charlie951

    Absolutely Great Stuff

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    My Charlie loves this food and we would not trade it for anything.

  • moont1gr

    Awesome

    05/20/2014 14:00:49

    My cats are very picky eaters but they gobbled this stuff down. They always come running when they hear the bag open. I'm so glad I tried this food.

  • NanaMj

    Great Product

    09/10/2015 16:00:25

    My Sassy girl loves her Purina. She is a little wide in the glide so I thought the Healthy weight food would be just right for her! She seems to like it so far so next we will try the indoor food since she is a indoor baby And of course we love to save money when we can !

  • olivia226

    Old Standby

    04/05/2017 17:15:26

    I've been feeding Elfie Purina Indoor since she outgrew Kitten Chow. It's a great value and easily available in most stores. She's a very finicky cat who is picky about dry food, but she gobbles this stuff up!

  • MittensMommy

    Cats love this food!

    01/19/2015 03:45:41

    I feed this food to my cats on occasion. They just love it. Great product and good nutrition.

  • dashel

    Cat's Favorite

    04/05/2017 17:15:29

    I've tried several different types of cat food for my cat, but Purina Indoor Cat Formula is the one she likes best.

  • mary48

    great nutrition at a great price

    11/29/2013 08:00:07

    My cats absolutely love this food, I also like how nutritious it is for all ages. I have a multi-cat household and enjoy the convenience of this products great nutritional formula for all ages. My cats love the taste and I love that there is no added colors, only a quality cat food at a fair price.

  • Red12

    Excellent Choice

    04/05/2017 17:15:25

    Kunta has always had a problem with hair balls. My husband is the shopper. He bought the Purina indoor Formula because the hairball caught his attention. He has said" there is a big change in her system since she start eating this Indoor Purina." We never keep just one formula for our cats..variety is the spice of life and kunta's life has improved

  • LolaK

    My Cats Love It!

    02/18/2015 11:30:11

    I feed two cats the Purina Healthy Weight dry food. They have been eating it for a long time, but don't seem to be tired of it. I hope Purina keeps offering this product!

  • bridgetnola

    As Good As High-Priced Brands

    04/05/2017 17:15:27

    When my husband got laid off last year, money became very tight. We asked our vet about possibly switching cat foods from the brand we bought at the vet to a lower-priced product...our only concern was that our cats still get the best nutrition possible. Without missing a beat, he recommended Cat Chow. I was surprised to hear him say that you really can't get a better cat food at any price. We have been feeding our cats Cat Chow ever since...even though we can now afford whatever brand we want.

  • cheshirekatt

    meow

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    Its so tasty my adult cat likes it. He climbs into her crate to eat it

  • darlenep

    Great product

    11/25/2013 12:30:04

    My cat loves this and he is picky. He may gain weight since he gobbles it up.

  • parkerra

    Kittens love it!

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    The kittens have all loved this food. It also blends well with formula and water for weening. Very healthy first food for baby kitties!

  • jen74

    happy kitties

    06/17/2014 22:30:13

    I had a kitty that was a little on the heavy side and then I started using this and it made a different now she runs and plays more then what she use to ..tks

  • Irishprincess32

    my cat loves catchow

    01/13/2015 12:30:16

    My mom has been feeding cat chow complete formula to our cat for almost 10 years, She love the food, I love the Price. Mimi Will not eat anything else.

  • dawn69

    great product

    01/21/2015 18:00:07

    I have been buying Healthy Weight for 3 years now and I love it. My cats love the taste, and I love the low cost but high quality. My cats are happy and healthy.

  • tiphaley

    cats meow

    04/05/2017 17:15:26

    Awesome for any purpose but just the cats meow for my purpose love t to make my meow smile Purina is the answers to all your kitty questions!

  • CAROLHUGHES

    MY CATS LOVE IT

    02/12/2014 18:30:06

    GREAT FOR MY CATS. I WISH YOU COULD ENTER MY BAGS FOR POINTS

  • Meows243

    Purina Kitten Chow

    04/05/2017 17:15:25

    My kitten loves this. He would eat it and i just always keep buying it because he really loves it.

  • catlover

    best ever!!!!!!!!

    10/29/2013 23:00:04

    I don't know what I would do without Purina products are the best!!!!! All of my kids (cats) love both the dry and the canned varieties. I especially like to always have a variety on hand for them. I think it would be very boring for them to have to eat the same thing day after day. All they have to do is hear me open the closet door where their food is kept and the are all running down the steps. It keeps them fit and in good health. Thanks for having such a good product.

  • kittyface

    Lazy cat

    04/05/2017 17:15:29

    She is an indoor cat and lazy as can be. I switch up from the indoor formula and the healthy weight one. This one is her favorite!

  • ochske01

    Tasty kitten food

    04/05/2017 17:15:26

    This is the only product I purchased for my kittens. It's so tasty, even I tried some.

  • Linda11

    Cats Love It!

    03/08/2017 21:30:56

    All my finicky cats love Cat Chow Naturals/Original plus vitamins

  • Barb969

    cat chow healthy weight

    02/18/2015 21:45:07

    While one of my cats was on a diet. I mixed this with my vets food to get him to eat it. He lost weight and was still happy eating your product.

  • SamanthaSis

    Only thing we eat

    02/08/2015 13:45:10

    Our cat will turn her nose up to any other cat food. Purina Cat Chow Complete is all she will eat!! We always have to have a supply on hand. Thank you!

  • CrazyCatLady60

    Great quality

    01/27/2014 16:00:06

    I have 6 cats and use the Naturals all the time unless I can't find it in the large bags in the store. My cats love it and it seems to be really good for them. The most dramatic change came from a stray cat, Skelly Wag, that adopted our family a few years ago. His coat was rough and nasty looking, but now is soft and full - beautiful. The new larger size bags (18 lbs) are great for someone who has quite a few cats.

  • SteelersGirl9707

    Purina Naturals

    03/19/2014 13:45:07

    Our cat is so picky that we have tried many foods.That is until Purina Naturals came along.Now she wil not eat nothing but,that.She won't even eat her treats no more lol!

  • demimom

    love this food!

    02/07/2016 15:46:56

    My guys love the taste of this food and I love thats its natural. My guys are all very happy and active since starting this diet. I'm very satisfied and highly recommend it. This is the only food we use now.

  • GreatDestroyer

    Never Gets Old

    04/05/2017 17:15:27

    Kittens always enjoy it. Even the adult kitties beg for it when a kitten is being fostered!

  • Nichole1991

    Meows for more

    12/06/2013 22:45:03

    My cat will eat any food I buy him, but he loves Purina the most. He begs for more.

  • Caroline101

    My cat loves it

    06/17/2014 17:15:06

    All my cat does is want more I also feed it to my strays just wish in had more coupons time are hard I take care of over 25 strays my own pocket but I love them & as long as they eat I'm happy

  • Justhannah

    Great for heavy cats

    01/28/2015 10:16:06

    This has been a great food for my cats. One of my cats weight is very unhealthy. He is having problems with stairs and just getting around. We have started using this formula recently in hopes that it will help him lose weight. He likes the taste which is great. I don't want to starve him just help him shed some unhealthy weight.

  • Jvs6

    Kitten Chow

    04/05/2017 17:15:25

    When we adopted our cat she was so skinny you could see every bone in her body. She was bloated and in horrible condition. With in a month of feeding her kitten chow she had energy and was at the weight she should be. So great full for purina products.

  • me9208e89r

    Great cat food

    08/13/2014 23:45:05

    With my tom cats I need a formula that will keep their coat healthy and help prevent hairballs. This works great.

  • misspebbles

    great product

    04/05/2017 17:15:26

    This is the only brand I feed my cats an they love it. A trusted brand!

  • April769

    Satisfaction

    04/05/2017 17:15:27

    My 2 cats love this! They won't eat anything else. Price is good and most stores always have it on the shelves I like the health benefits and the different flavors that you have

  • monkey23

    all natural

    07/22/2015 07:45:19

    I started buying this because there was no dyes in it and my cats love it

  • peppermo

    Great food

    08/05/2015 08:00:42

    Pepper loves this food and it keeps him at a healthy weight.

  • CJGarboski

    Happy

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    We have been using this food for many years. The cats still have hairballs but not as many as when we have tried other brands. We always go back to this one. Not the cheapest on the market but not the most expensive either.

  • MAsundance

    my cat buddy

    04/05/2017 17:15:29

    My new cat buddy loves this product. He really isn't a kitten anymore but I give him half kitten chow halk adult. He loves it! MA

  • Marcella

    Love it!

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    This is what I fed my cat when he was a kitten and he loved it! I just currently have adopted another kitten and this is again my food of choice for her.

  • And24

    My cats LOVE this...

    04/05/2017 17:15:27

    I changed my cat's food from another indoor brand and they absolutely devour this food. It is a winner in my book. Happy kitties, happy mommy.

  • Suzq

    Always available

    08/24/2015 12:00:38

    Cat Chow is always available and offered free choice. My cats teeth are in very good condition and a attribute it to Cat Chow.

  • Aelaine

    Cats Fave!

    10/13/2014 10:30:31

    All four of my cats love this product! It's great!

  • Jnet54

    My fat cat

    10/28/2014 13:30:35

    My 5 year old cat Annie is overweight. I'm afraid she's going to develop Heath problems so I switched to Purina's Heathy Weight cat food and she loves the taste. She's not eating as much because I've reduced her portions to the recommended amount, I'm pretty sure she will be losing the extra pounds in no time. I trust Purina cat chow's dedication to honest, quality made foods and products:)

  • miasmum

    Great Food

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    My cats love Purina Indoor food. Small morsels make chewing easy, even for the older cats.

  • Holland

    My cats love it!

    04/05/2017 17:15:27

    My cats really enjoy the indoor cat chow. Fred won't eat anything else and it has really helped him with hairballs and Precious love it because they are small pieces and she doesn't like big pieces of food.

  • ckwebb73

    Something special for my inside babies!!

    04/05/2017 17:15:26

    We were having the worst time with our baby, Ha-ha Pretty. She was miserable most days because of hairballs and that general malaise that is often associated with a sickly cat. She started using the Indoor formula and we haven't looked back!! No more fur balls and no more misery for our girl. Her coat is shinier and healthier than I have ever seen and she just feels better. You can tell in EVERYTHING she does. Thank you, Purina for giving us back our kitty!!

  • angela1113

    purina products

    04/03/2014 11:30:16

    its the best out there and all we use for our kitties

  • rb1976

    My kitties love it!

    01/28/2015 08:31:02

    My 2 cat babies love the Purina Naturals cat food.

  • dapps12

    addicted

    04/05/2017 17:15:29

    My Little tuxedo kitten loves this product. He goes crazy whenever I open the bag

  • kwcats

    billys choice

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    we found a young cat that had been left and was starving shes on kitten food and this is her choice as the one she likes

  • sheleigh

    Purina Complete Cat Chow

    05/09/2014 04:45:28

    My cat loves it! He cannot wait for dinner to get his cat chow!

  • 15catslover

    Good food

    02/28/2014 11:15:06

    This is one of the four Purina adult foods I feed. My cats love this one as much as they do all the others.

  • Molliesmom

    Great product

    11/16/2013 08:45:08

    We adopted two cats from the shelter and they gave us some science diet to feed them. After that ran out I bought a bag of science diet for over twenty five dollars. That was just too expensive for me.after that ran out I bought purine cat chow for much cheaper then the other brand, and my cats love it. Will only buy purine cat chow from now on.

  • Tina04

    Awesome!

    04/05/2017 17:15:29

    My kittens love this food and they come running when I open the container up.

  • jekka21992

    Meegan Loves this Chow!

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    I just bought this chow yesterday (it was on sale, not normally what I buy-usually kitten chow). Meegan loved this one as much as her kitten chow and cleaned the whole bowl! Great nutrition, great taste for kitty, and she eats it all! LOVE!

  • shadowkist

    purina kitten chow nurtering

    04/05/2017 17:15:26

    Purina went above and beyond when they created this formula..When I had a sickly kitten this food was as close to mothers milk as possible.

  • tonya517

    Purina?? Kitten Chow?? Nurturing Formula

    04/05/2017 17:15:29

    used this when my cat was a kitten and he loved it made him very active and his fur shine.

  • ms97

    Cats Love It!

    04/05/2017 17:15:26

    My cats love this, and after I combine the Indoor Formula with the Complete Formula they just gobble it up! It's healthy for them, but at the same time, it's also food that they enjoy so they eat a lot of it!

  • Sandyyyy

    Great for indoor cats

    04/05/2017 17:15:26

    I have been feeding this product to my cats for a few years. They like the taste and it agrees with my cat's stomach. It is reasonably priced and easy to find.My cats are indoor cats and they seem to benefit from this formula. Purina cat chow is the one cat food that both cats like ,so I only have to buy one bag of cat food.

  • AuntieGretch

    Naturals

    04/25/2014 18:15:10

    I have tried other products but my cats really like Naturals.

  • Mary3

    Indoor Cat Chow Product

    04/05/2017 17:15:25

    I feel my cat is getting his necessary nutrients with the indoor cat chow since he is not allowed to go outside. I have been feeding Purina Cat Chow for over 20 plus years to my feline friends.

  • sam34

    Purina Naturals

    09/09/2014 11:15:08

    I found this product to be a great product for my 2 indoor cat's.Since my cat's are indoor only I thought i would try a natural cat food and my cat's love purina brand cat food indoor.My cat's love the naturals cat food a lot and they seem to not have many hair balls any more.I also think this is much better for my cat's.

  • Shanna67

    Wonderful cat food!

    04/05/2017 17:15:26

    I started using this cat food years ago for my indoor cat. It really works on controlling hair balls, even on my long haired cat! Lucky, my cat, loves the food......I had run out and used my outdoor cat food for him and he barely touched it. I don't run out anymore. I have actually talked to first time indoor cat owners and told them how great it is......that once their kitten grows out of kitten food, this is what they need to buy.

  • Animallover23

    One product I can't give up

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    My kitten knows when it's time to eat and I love seeing her prance her way to the kitchen. This product is everything I need

  • whitneyb

    Cat loves it!

    10/01/2014 10:30:18

    I just adopted a cat and was unsure of what food to get him. I tried Purina Naturals and he loves it!

  • RuthNLucky

    Happy Cats

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    we have 6 cats and they all just love this indoor brand of food

  • Barb66

    Good product

    04/05/2017 17:15:26

    All of my cats enjoy this food. They come running as soon as they hear the bag.

  • Rick

    The mainstay in my family for over 20 years!

    02/04/2014 22:15:09

    Whether I've been a one-cat household or a nine-cat household (currently I have four), Purina Cat Chow?? Complete has been on the shelf and in the food bowls. As I've gone through premium brands, special diets, canned food, or "house brands", my cats keep coming back to Cat Chow?? Complete. It's the one food that every cat will eat regularly, and my cats have always remained in good health with regular veterinary care and a primary diet of Cat Chow?? Complete.

  • sandi22

    Purina cat chow

    04/23/2013 23:45:03

    My cat loves the taste of cat chow!! Which is a plus cause like all cats she is one picky eater. She would prefer people food but thats not good for her. I got her from relatives who didn't want her and were going to give her to the ASPCA, so I took her. I'm glad I did!! She is such a good cat!! I changed her food and since she had been eating purina, her coat is full and shiny and she seems so much healthier. She is healthier, she always gets a good report from the vet!! I would recommend purina cat chow!!

  • Baileycloud

    Happy kitty.

    09/03/2015 17:15:06

    My cats dived in for it, and cleaned the bowl. Amazing packaging, and love the little rewards! Hehe

  • MGonzalespgh

    Purrrfect

    02/03/2015 06:30:09

    My Cat loves this food. Not too hard for her, and heathy!

  • zerifina

    Purina Cat Chow INDOOR

    04/05/2017 17:15:25

    I'd highly recommend this, my kitten moved to this easily and my 13 year old cat loves it too...they share in fact, happily. :-D

  • Purpletabbycat

    My Absolute Go To when I have a new Kitten

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    This is the best kitten food I have tried. For all the kittens I have ever had, I always come back to Purina's for the nutrition and the value and the taste. My kitties all grow healthier and stronger when I start them off right with Purina Kitten Chow.

  • awho33

    made my 1st pet happy for 6 years!

    08/26/2014 08:45:07

    i fed this to my 1st pet ever (a stray i adopted and names KITTY when i was about 9 -10) for 6 years straight. very good food. made her happy and healthy! i love that Purina is so consistent with the quality of their products! thank you!!

  • Jamie69

    Love this product

    02/24/2014 22:15:06

    We buy 2- 22# lb bags of Cat Chow a month indoor and out door cat love this cat food.. Even our 2 small house dogs eat it they won't eat dog food

  • KimberD

    My cats enjoy it

    03/02/2015 12:15:34

    My cats can be picky at times and they like Purina Cat Chow Brand Complete. They have different formulas for different ages as well as dietary needs.

  • Courtney78

    A Must-Have!

    06/14/2015 18:00:07

    Purina Cat Chow Complete has always been my go-to! I love that my cats love it and I love that it now comes in kibbles! It's perfect for my kitties everyday!

  • Chloesmom

    Bang for your buck!

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    My cat loves the food and I love the results. Shiny fur, no hair balls, and an active happy kitty!

  • Kuttler86

    Zell loves Purina Cat Chow

    12/12/2013 08:15:21

    My cat came to us from a rescue who didn't have room for her. Zell acts more like a dog then a cat and loves Purina Cat chow. We have tried her on many different foods and this is the only food she will eat with vomiting.

  • ossie

    my cats fav.

    04/05/2017 17:15:26

    Teeko loves this kind!!!! Happy cat =happy momma :)

  • Courtney24

    Awesome

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    Wonderful!!! My kitten loves the kitten chow! I have four kittens and they won't eat anything but purina kitten chow!

POSITION AND SIZE YOUR PHOTO
×
POSITION AND SIZE YOUR PHOTO
×
FAQs

Below you'll find answers to some of the most frequently asked questions about our company, our products and caring for your cats. If you have a question that isn't addressed here, please feel free to contact us.

Q: How can I email or talk with the Purina Pet Care team?

A: If you would like to talk with us, please contact us here or call us at 1­-888­-228­-2469.

Our Hours of Operation:

  • Monday through Friday 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. CST
Q: How are Purina Cat Chow products different from other healthy pet foods?

A: Inside every bag of Purina Cat Chow you'll find a selective blend of protein, fat, and fiber. Everything we use in our premium cat food formulas has a place in your cat's healthy diet.

Q: How can I be sure of the quality of the Purina Cat Chow products?

A: Our top priority is the quality of the food that nourishes not only your pets, but the pets we share our lives with, too. So from source to bowl, the quality of our food is assured by taking the following steps:

Ingredient Sourcing

  • Purina ingredient sourcing and processing meet or exceed FDA, USDA or AAFCO standards for pet food. And every supplier of ingredients for Purina products must meet our stringent standards for ingredient specifications, product safety, sanitation and manufacturing practices.
  • Ingredient Testing
  • All of Purina's North American manufacturing facilities have on-site quality assurance laboratories and staff. And we're working to expand the use of technology to further screen ingredients for quality assurance.
  • Ingredient Tracking & Control
  • 99% of all Purina pet food products sold in the U.S. are made in Purina-owned U.S. manufacturing facilities and Purina's sophisticated tracking system ensures important measures of control: All raw ingredients are tracked from time of receipt at our plants, through their inclusion in finished products, and on to retail stores.
Q: Where is your food manufactured?

A: 99% of all Purina-branded pet food products sold in the U.S. are made in Purina-owned U.S. manufacturing facilities. Purina's sophisticated tracking system ensures important measures of control: All raw ingredients are tracked from time of receipt at our plants, through their inclusion in finished products, and on to retailers.

Q: I am unable to find a particular product in my area. Can you help me locate it?

A: Yes, we can help. Although distribution of our Purina Cat Chow products is national, not all stores carry all sizes and varieties. Contact our Customer Service department via our Contact Us page or call us at 1­-888­-228­-2469.

Q: Do you offer coupons?

A: We offer coupons in local papers, through direct mailing programs and via emails to registered members. We don't have a regular section on our website itself. We suggest you watch for sales or promotions at your local retailer.

Q: Where can I find articles and information about my cat?

A: We believe there's always more to learn and to share and that discovery should be fun. It's one more way we're helping you and your cat share a better life together. Visit Catipedia for articles and information and... a little bit of fun.

Q: Where can I find articles and information about my cat?

A: We strongly recommend talking to your veterinarian for immediate answers to urgent situations. While CatChow.com is an excellent resource of information provided by cat care experts, your veterinarian can provide the best care for your individual cat.

×