Coming Soon ×

Forgot your Password?


submit
×
SUBMIT A REVIEW

Sharing your opinion is easy! Just provide an email address.

  • Authentication only - we won’t spam you.

  • OR Facebook

    Login only - we won’t post to your wall.

Click on the number of stars you’d like to provide next to your review.

  • Overall rating
  • Quality
  • Taste my cat enjoys
  • Value for the money

Share your opinion with others and write a detailed review.

( ex: Great Product! )

You must write at least 200 characters for this field.

Your Information

Example: Jackie27. For privacy reasons, do not use your full name or email address.

Example: New York, NY

Of the past 5 bags of dry cat food purchased, how many were Purina Cat Chow?
Number of cats
Where do you typically buy Purina Cat Chow?
Are you a Nestlé Purina Employee?
Did you receive free food and/or goods from Purina?

Please send me an email when my review is posted.

Please send me an email if Purina Cat Chow comments on my review.

Submit additional feedback to customer service

0 = Never 10 = Definitely

This feedback will not appear on our site.

SUBMIT
×
rr-main-img-v2.jpg

reviews & ratings

You don’t have to take our word for it.
Check out what other cat lovers are saying
about Purina Cat Chow.

Ratings snapshot

  • 40425
  • 7703
  • 966
  • 166
  • 262

average customer ratings

  • overall:5
  • Quality 4
  • Value 4
  • Taste4
write a review
Filter Products
  • Jennifer41

    Great product

    02/18/2015 11:30:11

    Awesome product my cats love it must try and u can see for yourself your cats will love it to

  • Jo31

    Approved by Fred and Louie

    04/05/2017 17:15:26

    Our two "boys", Fred and Louie are 6 years old and total indoor cats. We want the best food for them, but are also conscious about the amount of protein. Our vet suggested something that was 28% - 30%. We tried the brand available at the vet's office and the cats tried to bury it. We tried Purina Indoor Formula and they come running when they hear me open the bag. What more can you ask of a cat food! Thanks Purina!!

  • Lexii

    Perfect!

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    I have really picky cats and they love this food. It's the only thing they'll eat. They look and act so much healthier now that we've switched.

  • binks

    good

    06/09/2015 05:48:28

    simply the best cat food a cat could get healthy from

  • merrodri

    Good stuff

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    I fed my Kiki Kitten Chow when she was little and now she is about three. She's grown into a strong and gorgeous cat.

  • vanesaa

    My older cat loves it

    07/21/2014 11:45:06

    MY OLDER CAT HAS BEEN EATING THE SAME FOOD FOR YEARS NOW AND HE LOVES, I HAVE A BEAUTIFUL HEALTHY FIT KITTY I WOULD ONLY GIVE HIM THE BEST SO I CHOOSE CAT CHAW COMPLETE.

  • Theirhouse

    Picky eaters

    04/05/2017 17:15:27

    4 cats make it hard to find 1 food they all agree on. Although they don't all eat the other flavors as happily, everyone seems to agree on the Indoor recipe. Thanks !

  • Mum22

    The Extra Supplement

    04/05/2017 17:15:29

    Purina?? Cat Chow?? Indoor Formula, is a great food supplement for the cat who is stying indoors. I believe cats should be indoors may issues outside where the cat can be in danger. Cat love to eat grass and this seems to help with teh need. I do supply them with grass-greens but when they need that little extra Purina?? Cat Chow?? Indoor Formula is there to help them along.

  • hayes

    Our kitties love it!

    03/30/2015 12:15:33

    Our male stray torn into the bag and he loves it! I put the food into a plastic container and he keeps knocking it over to get into it. Can't keep food in the bag, he helps himself.

  • Cew715

    AMAZING

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    The very first time I gave this to my kittens,Clohie and Sophie they loved it. ever since, They have absolutely favored it.

  • goldberry

    7 cats can't be wrong!

    04/05/2017 17:15:26

    My seven cats prefer Purina Cat Chow indoor formula. They like the taste, and the small bits provide plenty of chewing exercise for the one cat who has dental problems.

  • tll6601

    Purina Cat Chow Naturals

    02/02/2015 08:15:23

    I like the fact that this natural cat food contains protein, fiber & greens, & so do my kitties.

  • Waterman

    Roscoe and Dausy love it

    09/12/2015 12:45:15

    My kitty cats love this and it was recommended by their vet.

  • rmr81

    Only kitten food for me

    04/05/2017 17:15:27

    I've always fed my kittens purina kitten chow, and nurture only adds to the benefits and nutrition they were already receiving from original kitten chow. We love it!!

  • SarahM

    Cats loves Naturals

    03/02/2014 20:00:04

    My cats prefer this over any other food. I wouldn't feed my cats anything other than this. I'm very satisfied with Purina natural for my cats.

  • tkaye

    great for long haired indoor kitties

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    this is perfect for my long haired indoor kitty. she has less hairball incidents now!

  • CatLady1981

    Definitely a great cat food!

    04/05/2017 17:15:26

    This was the formula I was using prior to adoption my 2nd buddy, who was rather rotund. This is a great formula for indoor cats. There were never any is with hairballs, no digestive issues. It was great. We now use the Healthy Weight, but I would definitely recommend this formula.

  • lorivanetti

    Great product

    04/05/2017 17:15:26

    You know it is complete and nutritionally balanced.

  • Binzer35

    Great product

    02/08/2015 14:00:06

    My two fur babies really loved this kind.. For starters my babies are a bit on the chunky side.. My eldest, Chloe-12 & Cheddar-Bob, 3 and as chunky as they are, they are quite picky.. but they really love this food. I recemend this product for all large cat owners that are wanting to get their fur babies on a kitty diet...

  • SarahL1023

    Good food for my three cats

    01/27/2015 07:45:10

    I have been feeding my cats this food for years now and they always cant wait until the next meal time. They seem to all like the taste and they especially liked it when the formula changed recently and added a new kibble piece to the mix.

  • KirkwoodKitties

    They Luv Naturals!

    11/21/2013 06:30:03

    My 20 year old cat, Bud, and my 16 year old, Blaze, absolutely love Naturals!

  • yasie

    Happy Kittens

    04/05/2017 17:15:27

    All of my kittens rush to feeding time! The best value for the money!

  • Douglie

    My Kitties

    04/11/2014 23:45:02

    My cats seem to always want just this brand of food.

  • CatDaddy81

    Chow Down

    04/05/2017 17:15:27

    I switched to this brand because my kittens were not digesting the "Friskies" well.. now there happy and so am I

  • npa1

    Nice

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    My cat really likes this brand. I've tried a lot of varieties on him, and he's much happier with this.

  • Mikki

    Amazing

    04/05/2017 17:15:27

    A kitten not really old enough to be away from its mother was dumped near my home a couple of weeks ago. Extremely thin and very hungry I knew I had to help it right away. I took it home with me and started feeding her Purina Kitten Chow and already in just a short time she has filled out and looks so healthy. She loves the food and now has a wonderful life living with me and my grandson! Thanks Purina!!

  • suzi123

    Purina Naturals

    02/04/2014 22:15:09

    I purchased a small bag of the "naturals" product to try it out. I mixed it with their regular dry food purina complete formula. They liked it. It provides the variety my cats love. My cats are very finicky about their dry food. I was relieved they liked it.

  • linz99

    My cat loves it

    12/28/2013 11:00:07

    My cat is very excited at feeding time! She loves the flavor and can't get enough

  • Karen15

    luvs it

    02/27/2014 01:45:02

    My kitties love complete.whats great about it is that it feeds my older cat and my kitten..no having to buy two different bags

  • HollyAnn

    Best value!

    09/19/2014 10:45:14

    I have tried many different cat foods. Some are cheap and you can tell by the ingredients, but the "classy" cat foods are just too expensive. Purina cat chow is perfect quality for your value and my cat loves the flavor so I can't complain! As long as she is happy then Purina cat chow it is!

  • CAROLHUGHES

    MY CATS LOVE IT

    02/12/2014 18:30:06

    GREAT FOR MY CATS. I WISH YOU COULD ENTER MY BAGS FOR POINTS

  • SeymoreSquirrel

    Everyone Loves It

    01/20/2015 09:45:10

    After our 23 year old cat passed, my daughter felt we needed a second cat to help the other through the mourning period. She rescued a cat from a family that couldn't afford food for her (she was left to eat from empty food containers and her poor nutrition showed) and we now had one very picky older male cat and a female about to enter adulthood. This was during the winter and since the roads were snowed shut, our male was neutered, we felt spaying her could wait for warmer weather. We were wrong. 9 weeks after getting loose on Easter, she presented us with four adorable kittens she had in her birthing suite we prepared. When it came time to provide hard food, we choose Naturals to feed all six cats, since it had almost the same nutrition as the kitten formula. (We feed them on demand, so what ever one gets, they all get.) For a while, we supplemented both mother and kittens with kitty milk replacement. They're all beautiful, happy and when they hear us filling the bowls...just to make sure they never are empty...they all come running for another snack.

  • Lisa1976

    Great for all cats

    12/23/2013 09:15:07

    This products is a great food. We feed this to our outdoor stray cats

  • Lizanoztaw69

    great product

    03/29/2015 20:00:58

    Shadow really enjoyed this cat food. I would recommend this cat food to all ny friends who have cats.

  • ROTTIELOVER1

    NATURAL PRODUCT

    05/06/2014 10:45:19

    I TEND TO LEAN TOWARDS THE NATURAL CAUSE OF THE INGREDIENTS…THE MORE NATURAL IT IS, THE BETTER IT IS FOR MY BABY'S

  • Jenna2424

    absolutely purrrrfection for my picky child I call my cat!

    01/13/2015 12:30:16

    My cat is a picky eater but she begs to be fed when she sees the bag of healthy weight cat food, it's hard to resist giving her more than her serving size but I know in the end she'll be even happier and healthier if I sticked to her balanced diet. Beyond perfect for my furry little love, can't say enough.

  • parcaycaysco

    My fat cat loves this

    09/30/2014 09:15:07

    I have a kitty I call Simon and this is a fat cat for real.There is no doubt that dear Simon is to plump to be healthy so Simon was fed Purina healthy weight cat food and really liked the flavor.With a little more exercise(new toys have helped) and this new pet food Simon has a real chance for getting back into great cat shape.This is going to take several weeks but we'er off to a good start

  • chandabear

    this food is good

    03/18/2014 16:15:12

    I rotate through each type of cat food for my cats.. they seem to really enjoy it..

  • Bregoa

    It works!

    10/16/2015 16:31:03

    My little Gwin really needed this product, he was becoming a regular fat cat. This formula helped him slim back down!

  • Patticakes

    Great Product

    08/04/2015 11:02:53

    My cat loves this food. It doesn't upset his stomach, and it is a pretty good value. I definitely recommend this

  • Caturley

    Natural and Good

    07/15/2014 16:15:13

    Mr. Bones loves this food. He is always SO happy to eat when he finds this in his bowl. And I can feel comfortable knowing he is eating something health beneficial and natural!

  • kjohnson44

    I like the product

    09/09/2014 12:45:30

    The product has a lot of fiber within it. As I vet tech student we learned what was the high and low product in food. This product was very high on the list.

  • hurleyluvr7

    Cats love it!

    04/05/2017 17:15:27

    We have used this cat food for years! My cats love it and we can always get it at a decent price!

  • Badboy

    My Cat Loves It!

    01/28/2014 15:30:06

    My cat is a picky eater. She will only eat dry food. Purina has always been the food she will eat without any problem. She seems to really enjoy it, and is very healthy!

  • harleylamb

    my kitten loves it

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    Not only was i impressed by the price but this was the only food my kitten would touch after we had to wein her away from her mother. Very impressed :)

  • MICHELLE1977

    cats love it

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    purina indoor is purrfect for my cats . they love to eat grass outside..even though they are indoor cats. this cat food has the greens that my cats crave. it is a great choice and great value

  • Tigger001

    The Best Food for My Best Friend

    10/17/2014 20:00:53

    My Willow will be 10 years old next month and this is the best food she has ever been on. She has heaps of energy that lasts as she chases her toys late into the night, her coat is amazingly soft and shiny and her overall health couldn't be better. A close friend of mine recently brought home a 4 year old beauty and when asked what food I should give her I recommended the Complete Formula and Mindy loves it too! Great work Purina ... keep it up :)

  • amc64

    Cats love it!

    03/10/2014 12:15:16

    I tried the naturals food and the cats loved it! I can't leave the bag out without putting in a container, they will chew the bag to get to it. They have food in their bowl, but just can't resist it!

  • DrusillaMay

    Great for my picky eater

    06/27/2015 13:00:10

    One of my cats is super picky about the food I buy for him and the size of his kibble. Awhile back I could no longer find the only food he would eat at the time in stores. I tried SO many new brands and he refused all of them until i found this one. This is one of the only brands he will actually eat and the other cat loves it too

  • SammyW

    Fantastic Cat Food!

    04/24/2014 21:45:04

    My Cats love this one, it offers alot of nutrients and a great taste they Love! And its a great price as well! :)

  • Misha1

    Indoor Delights

    04/05/2017 17:15:26

    Purina Indoor Cat Chow I'd wonderful. It's a tasty delight my cats love. I have three couch potato kitties. Thank goodness there is a cat chow formulated just for them. High in protein and fiber is just perfect for my less than frisky group. You cats will love it.

  • unicornla59

    can't wait

    04/05/2017 17:15:26

    our two cats absolutely love the indoor formula, Missy can't wait to start eating as I am pouring the indoor into a container for easier pouring, she starts to eat out of the container, I thing she believes it's fresher right from the bag.

  • Krystle

    Good cat food

    05/05/2014 12:15:13

    My cats love it and I plan to buy more in the future.

  • girl25

    Kitten food

    04/05/2017 17:15:26

    My kittens love this food, we tried an off brand and they didnt like it at all. A bag lasts my 2 ktitens about a month and a half

  • Booshie

    Excellent

    04/05/2017 17:15:29

    This product is well designed for the start of of your new addition to your family.

  • Frankie2

    Healthy Cats

    06/23/2014 09:00:17

    This Cat food is very beneficial towards yours cats health, it will help them day to day!

  • Charlie630

    Charlie loves it

    02/28/2014 14:30:09

    My cat Charlie absolutely loves this. He is a very healthy, active cat that loves to roam around a 5000 square foot old church. Up and down from the choir loft, climbing scaffolding, prowling through the basement. He eats healthy and is full of energy.

  • kittykandi75

    great food

    04/05/2017 17:15:26

    I've used this food in the past with my picky eater, he has no qualms about any of the Purina products I've tried him on

  • socks

    she waits by her bowl....

    01/10/2014 09:15:06

    hungrily...5 a.m rolls around and awakens us to go to her dish.....even as we are pouring,she's under there,lapping it all up.....worth getting out of bed for this....totally healthy pussycat, w/the help of purina

  • TXKittyMama

    I wont feed my babies anything but Purina

    04/05/2017 17:15:27

    When you have 4 cats ( no I'm not the crazy cat lady) that have all been abandoned, you want to provide them with a healthy product to help them regain their natural weight. Since they stay inside a lot of the time I want something to control hairballs.

  • vic321

    Saving Ferrel Cats

    04/05/2017 17:15:26

    I have saved 8 Ferrel cats this year, 5 of them nearly dead when brought to me. With the help of Purina, Mothers Milk, and lots of love all of the cats were adoptable within 2 weeks or less. Three of the kittens were near dead, with more than one disease and taken from their Mom way too soon. They all left my home as healthy kittens, Thank You purina. It is a food I trust!

  • bevvyboop

    Healthy

    04/25/2014 01:30:04

    I recommend this cat food for kitties who need a little extra help to get to a good healthy weight. My kitty is a little older and I use this when I feel she needs to put on a little more weight. You do not want to feel their ribs when stroking the sides of your kitty!

  • Tinamarie

    Great

    08/26/2014 08:45:07

    All my out door cats love purina cat chow complete forum

  • mora877

    Yummy

    06/02/2014 21:15:08

    I have 3 cats that are a little overweight. After starting to feed this cat food I could see the difference in their weight. And they really like it.

  • Lucy58

    Yummy yummy

    08/04/2015 09:00:09

    I have three one year old long haired domestics and they love the taste of it.

  • dmprisk

    Kittens Love it!!

    04/05/2017 17:15:29

    I have not had a kitten who won't eat this. They love it. I even use it with mama cats who are nursing their kittens so they will get the extra calories. Then when the kittens start to eat, they can share with mama cat.

  • frack819

    Cat can't get enough

    04/05/2017 17:15:29

    My cat absolutely loves this food! I can barely get out of the way before he is bumping me out of the way to get to the food. It's keeping him healthy and happy!

  • Jonesmom

    Jones loves his Purina

    11/10/2014 11:45:06

    My orange kitty Jones loves his Purina cat food!!!

  • Random

    My cats love it!

    02/13/2015 16:15:21

    Purina is the only kind of cat food that my cat likes and doesnt get sick from!

  • T3312

    yum in tums

    04/05/2017 17:15:29

    As with all of the Purina products, my cats approve. they cant seem to break free from the purina brand name.they scoff at other brands

  • billmon

    Baby Boy

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    When I got my kitten, he could literally fit in my palm. A whole year later, he's the length of my arm. At first, he did not like this product. But after a while he learned to love it

  • Chef

    Excellent Product

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    Used for many years with my two mancoons. They loved it.

  • kittyluvr

    My cats love it!

    07/15/2014 16:15:12

    My cats are very picky and I like letting them try different brands so I bought them this! They loved it and it comes in several varieties.

  • Sydneysmom

    My Vet recommended

    11/12/2013 10:15:12

    I have an older cat with hairball and constipation issues. My Vet recommended Heatlthy Weight for him and it has made a real difference for him. Would reccomend to anyone having the same issues with their cat - especially if they are picky eaters like mine!

  • margo

    Great Product!

    11/02/2013 13:30:04

    My three cats love the taste of Purina Complete Formula.

  • carolync

    Best for indoor cats

    04/05/2017 17:15:26

    This indoor formula is great for indoor cats, i have several and they all like it, but it has all the right things in it to help your cat that stays indoors and is not as active as a outside kitty might be.

  • Tarahh22

    My Himalayan has been eating this for 6 yrs

    04/05/2017 17:15:29

    My Himalyan has had no health problems since eating this same food for six years kiddos and THANKS CatChow!!

  • kma22

    catfood

    04/24/2014 21:45:04

    This is my cat's favorite and it's all he will eat. It's akso very good for him.

  • Megan90

    great stuff

    04/18/2015 08:45:06

    In writing this for the points. Pretty sure my kitties love it tho..

  • kimBryant

    the most amazing food

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    this food is amazing we were on meow mix before this and science diet but nothing can compare to this cat food its amazing all my cats love it

  • Lorijamrog

    GreAt taste

    05/03/2015 18:30:51

    My cat just loves this food he's a very panicky eater and has lived this food from the beginning

  • Jess2014

    great weight control

    12/10/2014 18:00:13

    helps to promote and bring a healthy weight to my cats. We used this brand flavor to help when we saw some extra weight coming on my cats. This helped my cats to be healthier!

  • dw1234

    excellent for pudgy kitties

    02/25/2016 12:04:11

    My kitty is on the obese side, i love to spoil them, even as i am concerned with their weight, I bought it with hopes that they would help them slim down, it has... but i also find that it keeps them fuller longer so that you actually don't go through the food as fast. Plus she has lost weight...

  • KJLinBalt

    The only food I'll give my cats.

    01/28/2015 09:30:08

    My cats love it and I love it because it reduces hairballs.

  • babymisty1123

    Lots of food!

    02/12/2014 07:15:05

    I have many cats! My own rescues, fosters, ferals. I always feed the Cat chow products. I may mix it up with other flavors; ie: Indoor or Kitten but this is what all my babies eat. Everyone loves it and does well. My oldest kitties were three sisters that I rescued, Crying Charlie, Tuffy and Tigger. Tigger was 20 when she passed, Tuffy was 21 and Charlie was 22. They never ate anything but the original Cat Chow.

  • FeisZoPiZee

    The Best Cat Food We Love It

    01/15/2017 07:45:19

    Our cats (we have four) fur was getting dry and brittle we switched to Purina Naturals and practically overnight their fur was so soft and the cats seemed happier. They run all over our house and play with each other. They are so healthy their vet even commented on how healthy they are and how soft they are. We love this food and so do our boys.

  • shorty28083

    Love it

    08/05/2014 07:30:22

    My cats love the taste. I have several cats and I always feed them Purnia Cat Chow.

  • ILynn

    No artificial coloring and

    02/23/2017 11:47:02

    more protein than comparable types of foods. Most other brands have corn or grains as first ingredient and cats are primarily meat eaters. My cats are pretty fussy but they all seem to agree on Naturals Original. There have been times when store has been out of the Original and I have purchased the Indoor. They will eat the Indoor but prefer the Original.

  • DiLaughing

    So glad I found this food!

    07/30/2014 09:45:58

    One of my cats had awful lesions all over her body. She was always covered in scabs and was generally miserable. We tried so many kinds of cat food that we lost count, but the Cat Chow Naturals did the trick! Her skin is clear, and her coat is sleek and soft. This is absolutely the only food I will buy for my cats, and they both love it. We have been feeding them this food now for about five years. I never thought we would solve our cat's problem with a product that is such a good value for the money. Thanks, Purina!

  • Camo

    Awesome

    01/13/2015 12:30:16

    My cat loves this food and I'm glad its good for her too!

  • Aerona

    Great Food for Great Price

    01/02/2014 09:45:06

    My cat Isa has been eating this food for a few months now. She isn't really picky as cats go but she will choose this food over others. I like that the size of the kibble is small enough that it will easily come out of her food ball and automatic feeder. I also appreciate that it doesn't have a super strong odor, but strong enough to entice eating. It is a good price as well. Isa enjoys the different shapes as she likes to separate them out before eating. She also seems to like the taste and has figured out how to open the bags to help herself. :-)

  • jack23

    Great Product!

    09/01/2014 14:45:10

    My cat loves it! The food is filling and my cat "purrfers" it over any other food.

  • darkobaby

    great!!

    04/05/2017 17:15:28

    my cat has a very sensitive stomach and this is the only food she will eat!

  • CatnipTrio

    awesome.

    04/05/2017 17:15:27

    my cats liked this food a lot. i think they actually miss it. the last bag i got them was friskies grillers to try something a little different. they don't seem as eager for food like they used to when this stuff was brought out. but they definitley like both. and i can be confident that i'm giving my cat the nutrients they need.

  • denisemouse

    awesome product

    02/08/2015 13:45:10

    My Cat Tigger loves his Purina natural food... it so extremely good for him to eat healthy chemical food

  • inhishands

    my picky kitties

    03/31/2014 22:00:04

    I have several picky kitties...Five to be exact..When I brought home Purina Naturals, I was afraid they wouldn't eat it..But they all did..I always keep a different varieties of Purina dry cat food in several places in my house...I have regular Purina Cat Chow, Healthy formula and now the Purina Naturals..They seem to prefer the Naturals to some of the others...I haven't seen any hair balls or anything else since they have started eating the Purina Naturals...I am so glad my kitties have a variety to choose from...

  • 19yzrmn

    Purina Kitten Chow

    04/05/2017 17:15:26

    I have used Purina products for years for my clowder.

  • kay13

    popping cat food man

    04/26/2014 10:45:11

    my cat gets so excited over this food i think he loves it more than he does me

  • Goshawk

    Excellent start for your little ones!

    04/05/2017 17:15:26

    My baby is all grown up now, but got an excellent start on this cat food. He was a healthy, happy kitten, and I think a lot of that comes from the food he grew up on. He still eats Purina Healthy Weight and Indoor Formula today.

  • JFKeith

    Purina Kitten Chow 1st

    04/05/2017 17:15:27

    I have 2 cats, siblings that will turn 16 years old this year. They were bottle feed on goats milk since they came to us when they were 4 days old. Their FIRST solid food was Purina Kitten Chow and when they outgrew that it became Purina Cat Chow complete, then the Purina Indoor Formula, then the Purina Naturals Formula and on and on until now they are (because of their geriatric age) enjoying a mixture of Purina Sensitive Systems & Urinary Track Formulas. Our Vet can't believe how well they are doing and was surprised when we told him they have only eaten Purina products for their entire lives!! Thanks Purina!! Keep up the superior products!! JFKeith.

POSITION AND SIZE YOUR PHOTO
×
POSITION AND SIZE YOUR PHOTO
×
FAQs

Below you'll find answers to some of the most frequently asked questions about our company, our products and caring for your cats. If you have a question that isn't addressed here, please feel free to contact us.

Q: How can I email or talk with the Purina Pet Care team?

A: If you would like to talk with us, please contact us here or call us at 1­-888­-228­-2469.

Our Hours of Operation:

  • Monday through Friday 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. CST
Q: How are Purina Cat Chow products different from other healthy pet foods?

A: Inside every bag of Purina Cat Chow you'll find a selective blend of protein, fat, and fiber. Everything we use in our premium cat food formulas has a place in your cat's healthy diet.

Q: How can I be sure of the quality of the Purina Cat Chow products?

A: Our top priority is the quality of the food that nourishes not only your pets, but the pets we share our lives with, too. So from source to bowl, the quality of our food is assured by taking the following steps:

Ingredient Sourcing

  • Purina ingredient sourcing and processing meet or exceed FDA, USDA or AAFCO standards for pet food. And every supplier of ingredients for Purina products must meet our stringent standards for ingredient specifications, product safety, sanitation and manufacturing practices.
  • Ingredient Testing
  • All of Purina's North American manufacturing facilities have on-site quality assurance laboratories and staff. And we're working to expand the use of technology to further screen ingredients for quality assurance.
  • Ingredient Tracking & Control
  • 99% of all Purina pet food products sold in the U.S. are made in Purina-owned U.S. manufacturing facilities and Purina's sophisticated tracking system ensures important measures of control: All raw ingredients are tracked from time of receipt at our plants, through their inclusion in finished products, and on to retail stores.
Q: Where is your food manufactured?

A: 99% of all Purina-branded pet food products sold in the U.S. are made in Purina-owned U.S. manufacturing facilities. Purina's sophisticated tracking system ensures important measures of control: All raw ingredients are tracked from time of receipt at our plants, through their inclusion in finished products, and on to retailers.

Q: I am unable to find a particular product in my area. Can you help me locate it?

A: Yes, we can help. Although distribution of our Purina Cat Chow products is national, not all stores carry all sizes and varieties. Contact our Customer Service department via our Contact Us page or call us at 1­-888­-228­-2469.

Q: Do you offer coupons?

A: We offer coupons in local papers, through direct mailing programs and via emails to registered members. We don't have a regular section on our website itself. We suggest you watch for sales or promotions at your local retailer.

Q: Where can I find articles and information about my cat?

A: We believe there's always more to learn and to share and that discovery should be fun. It's one more way we're helping you and your cat share a better life together. Visit Catipedia for articles and information and... a little bit of fun.

Q: Where can I find articles and information about my cat?

A: We strongly recommend talking to your veterinarian for immediate answers to urgent situations. While CatChow.com is an excellent resource of information provided by cat care experts, your veterinarian can provide the best care for your individual cat.

×