Coming Soon ×

Forgot your Password?


submit
×
SUBMIT A REVIEW

Sharing your opinion is easy! Just provide an email address.

  • Authentication only - we won’t spam you.

  • OR Facebook

    Login only - we won’t post to your wall.

Click on the number of stars you’d like to provide next to your review.

  • Overall rating
  • Quality
  • Taste my cat enjoys
  • Value for the money

Share your opinion with others and write a detailed review.

( ex: Great Product! )

You must write at least 200 characters for this field.

Your Information

Example: Jackie27. For privacy reasons, do not use your full name or email address.

Example: New York, NY

Of the past 5 bags of dry cat food purchased, how many were Purina Cat Chow?
Number of cats
Where do you typically buy Purina Cat Chow?
Are you a Nestlé Purina Employee?
Have you received a product sample?

Please send me an email when my review is posted.

Please send me an email if Purina Cat Chow comments on my review.

Submit additional feedback to customer service

0 = Never 10 = Definitely

This feedback will not appear on our site.

SUBMIT
×
reviews-hero.jpg

reviews & ratings

You don’t have to take our word for it. Check out what other cat lovers are saying about Purina Cat Chow.

Ratings snapshot

  • 39187
  • 7554
  • 947
  • 161
  • 252

average customer ratings

  • overall:1
  • Quality 4
  • Value 4
  • Taste4
write a review
Filter Products
  • tspong

    Cats love it!

    08/12/2014 12:15:58

    My 7 cats will eat nothing else!!! And I wont buy them anything else!!

  • D1776

    My healthy indoor cats

    08/21/2016 02:00:11

    My two senior cats have grown up on Purina products. Grace is 16 and TT is 14 years old. I have very little problems with hairballs.

  • Scrappy

    Cat Chow changes

    08/05/2014 12:45:18

    My cats no longer like the Cat Chow since they have changed it. I have fed it for years and years. They only eat parts of it since they changed it. They want the original back to the way it was and so do I! ' Please!!

  • Ellie12

    Great for all cats

    07/14/2014 09:00:31

    I have 6 feral cats that love the taste. I set and pet them when they come to eat. They are all now friendly, spade or nuetered.

  • carol56

    when my cat had a upset tummy

    07/04/2014 18:15:12

    when my cat had a upset stomach he would eat this and it seemed to help his digestive system

  • fdaniels4517

    multiple cats

    08/21/2016 02:00:13

    i care for 70 cats on a daily basis and they tolerate it

  • carol56

    kittys favorite meal

    08/21/2016 02:00:11

    when my cat was a kitten she loved eating purina kitten food, that was all she ever ate and shes healthy as can be.

  • memonm

    meh

    06/29/2014 14:30:13

    Help them maintain a healthy weight. And feed them the flavor they love. A simple idea, really—and the reason we created this formula. It’s high in fiber, with a satisfying, hearty crunch.

  • sandysunshine01

    Purina Indoor formula

    08/21/2016 02:00:14

    This makes Shadow (and her Mom) very happy. Purr fect product. Thnks

  • Gonzales

    New kitty

    08/21/2016 02:00:11

    Five week old kitty JUNEBUG.She likes kitten chow nurture mix it with some soft kiiten food.I would like to give here kitten chow to start her with good food to make a healthy cat

  • Naturals

    Pinto loves Purina

    06/03/2014 23:00:05

    I mix Naturals with regular Purina in a plastic container. Pinto seems to enjoy this mix. If I don't mix, he seems slightly less interested. It's good for hairballs and protein. I know Pinto is healthier for the mix. Thanks Purina.

  • merry

    healthy weight

    06/03/2014 10:00:10

    2 of my cats are overweight and this product is helping me put them back on track. they like it and they are getting better, weight wise..... I am a happy cat person

  • Pinto

    Pinto's only brand

    06/02/2014 14:15:13

    Pinto was a adoption cat. I am not sure what they feed him at the center, but he has been a Purina Cat Chow cat, since he came to his forever home.

  • Klp5

    Wonderful starter food

    08/21/2016 02:00:14

    I love this product. It is the perfect size for young kittens just starting out to transition to solid food.

  • JoyceM

    Great for indoor cats too

    05/29/2014 16:15:13

    I have two indoor cats and feed them healthy weight as they do not get outside and I do not know how much exercise they get. So this product works for us!

  • extremecatlover

    Happyand Healthy

    05/25/2014 15:15:05

    At first I was a little bit hesitant to try the Healthy Weight version of Purina's dry cat food because both of my cats are very picky, but after trying it both my 1 year old cat and my 18 year old cat love it and eat it just as eagerly as the other Purina cat foods they were used to. Therefore, I would highly recommend this new Healthy Weight cat food.

  • Sonia123

    My cat loves Purina Cat Chow complete formula

    05/19/2014 10:00:06

    My cat, Charlie, he loved Purina Cat chow complete formula, which is very surprising. He is a very picky cat but he never leaves any food left over now which is great. Once I start pouring it, Charlie begins to purr which makes me happy.

  • ANGE88

    unhealthy

    08/21/2016 02:00:10

    Unhealthy meats and corn that pets cannot digesf are in all pet foods why are we killing our beloved pets with meats that is not suitable for human consumption

  • Sundance

    Simply the best!

    04/24/2014 21:45:04

    My cats love Purina Cat Chow! Everytime I fill their bowls, they rush over and gobble it down. They don't eat any other dry food like they do Cat Chow. I would highly recommend it to all cat owners!

  • mistynme

    Excellent!

    04/24/2014 08:30:14

    My cat just LOVES this product!! A+ product!! Wouldn't buy anything else.

  • Ereaside2014

    Ehh its okay

    04/22/2014 13:00:23

    My Cat didnt really like the taste of it. But lets face it who acutally likes the heathlier stuff for you. It is good if you are trying not to put to many preservatives in the cats tummy. They might have a hard time eating it though for the taste.

  • twylia59

    Beautiful kitties

    04/21/2014 15:30:08

    Since I've started feeding my cats Cat Chow they are sleeker looking, they seem to have more energy and they look more healthy overall. I would recommend Cat chow to all my friends.

  • coconut

    Natural Cat Food

    04/21/2014 15:30:08

    I have 5 cats and neither one of the 5 like Natural cat food. It is to bland. I have some other dry Purina cat and I have to mix it with the Natural so they will eat it. I will not buy Natural again.

  • sonya

    love it

    08/21/2016 02:00:13

    I love this this product and always will. It's a great value for the money (which is a great price), and really seems to care about the health of my pets. My cats and kittens all eat it and love the flavor.

  • Jack4evr

    Great product

    04/13/2014 20:00:05

    My cats love this! It keeps them healthy and happy! Great product for low price,

  • Catmommaoffive

    Good quality

    04/07/2014 22:30:07

    I am very picky about what I feed my 5 cats and they all love the cat chow naturals. The ingredients are as good as some of the more expensive foods but at a much better price

  • mommas

    Naturals

    04/03/2014 11:30:16

    I just started my cats on Purina Naturals and they love it! I highly recommend it to any cat owner who only wants the best for their kitty.

  • Ronda

    Cat Colony

    04/03/2014 11:45:21

    I have several domestic cats but also a feral cat colony. I my cats eat Purina Cat Chow and enjoy the flavor. I feel happy because I know they are getting the nutritional needs in every meal

  • BrowniesBuddy

    Strays love it

    04/03/2014 07:30:10

    We feed several neighborhood strays and they love this product.

  • PBenny

    My Feral cats love it

    04/01/2014 10:30:27

    When I first started to feral a colony of ferals they were very thin...with dull coats. After several months they have put on weight and their coats are shinier than my in-house cats who eat very expensive cat food. And they LOVE Purina Complete.

  • Tabby1

    Bubba Loves It

    08/21/2016 02:00:11

    Bubba loves the indoor cat chow. He will not eat any other food and it really helps with the hairballs as he is a Long haired cat.....Bubba says 'Way to go Indoor Purina Cat Chow"

  • Mitzy

    My cats love this food.

    03/07/2014 04:15:17

    I tried several brands/types of cat food and both my cats loved this food from the beginning. No more searching and I am pleased with the quality ingredients.

  • qpons

    Great Product

    03/04/2014 16:15:12

    My overweight cat Misty enjoys eating this as much as the regular food.

  • jamieAR

    "reward" points system

    03/04/2014 10:00:10

    I buy 6+ 4# bags a month having 3 cats. I could enter 2 of those bags for points credit then "exceeded your monthly total" on the 3rd one. If this is suppose to be a reward for purchases it sure is lacking!

  • Ddmom

    My Cat Loves Naturals

    03/04/2014 06:00:05

    When I bring a bag of Naturals home from the grocery store I must put it in the cabinet right away. My Naturals loving cat will chew a hole in the bag to eat the morsels while I am bringing in more groceries. I feel confident feeding him something he likes and is good for him.

  • kellywith4cats

    All the cats

    08/21/2016 02:00:13

    We have four cats. all of them coming running when I open the closet where the cat chow is stored

  • mariat

    kittens..love them

    08/21/2016 02:00:12

    I use this for any small cat I have or had or take care of. they all love it and I will continue to buy this brand... keep up the good work !

  • DARTGODDESS

    MY BABIES!!!

    03/02/2014 20:00:04

    I have raised two sisters since they were kittens they were rescue babies. This product is a big part of their lives they will NOT eat anything else. I contribute a lot of their progress to purina from kittens till 3 years old now love love love it!!!

  • bootedagain

    kitten chow

    08/21/2016 02:00:14

    good quality food is the most important part of a healthy kitten

  • Cindy60

    Excitement!

    02/27/2014 16:00:09

    My cats dance around my legs when I bring home a bag of Purina Cat Chow!! They meow and meow and race back to their feeding bowls. Valentine, Angel and Toby range in age from 13 1/2 to 1 1/2 years old and they all love it! I've tried other brands that were on sale but they don't seem to enjoy them like they do Purina Cat Chow. If I put out another brand and Purina Cat Chow at the same time, they choose Purina every time! I would say that is a wonderful endorsement!!

  • chaps

    Great product

    08/21/2016 02:00:10

    4 of my 5 cats eat and love this and look and feel great! the other is on C.D.

  • lakeshorelady

    The only food my cat will willingly eat.

    02/16/2014 12:15:13

    Purina Cat Chow Complete is the only cat food my cat will willingly eat. He refuses to drink milk. He never eats any tidbits of people food I have tried to give him. He also refuses to eat soft food, or any other variations of hard food.

  • cynic

    picky picky kitty

    02/13/2014 16:45:07

    Our baby, Joy, is very picky about her food. We have tried the most expensive to the lesser foods and finally found Purina naturals. She likes it and is finally enjoying her food

  • sueb

    My cats don't puke

    08/21/2016 02:00:14

    My 5 cats love the indoor formula and the best part is they do not puke it up!!!

  • rukidding

    naturals, so accepted

    02/11/2014 13:30:12

    all my 3 cats like this food. I mix it in with the wet and they love it!

  • HappyCat

    Kitty loves it

    02/07/2014 15:45:05

    My Kittie is a picky eater and he goes nuts over this food. When I open the bag he sticks his head in the bag. His fur seems much shinier and he seems to have more energy for a 13 year young cat.

  • dlk4

    years

    01/29/2014 14:15:37

    I've had cats for over 30 years and have always used purina food. My cats now prefer purina cat food, blue bag only. i have tried others and have always come back to purina.

  • alice51

    Cat loves it

    01/28/2014 15:00:10

    My cat really likes this. She has lost some weight.

  • sneaker00

    waste of money

    01/17/2014 09:30:10

    I tried a bag of this(with a coupon) & had no results. I would have maybe tried another bag, BUT it never goes on sale AND never has coupons :(

  • BuddyLove

    My Cat Buddy Love adores this product!

    01/09/2014 19:00:06

    We tried this variety this month and my cat, Buddy Love adores it! His coat is nice and shiny and he has lots of vitality! I credit it to the Purina Chow! Thank you

  • efoxrox

    Corn meal

    01/03/2014 17:45:07

    Advertises that the product is full of fiber. Well, duh! It is mainly corn meal. Where is the protein as in meats? A diet in meats and vegetables helps maintain a healthy weight. corn meal does not.

  • Karen50

    My kitties' favorite!

    01/01/2014 15:15:08

    My personal kitties love Purina Complete! And so do the feral cats at my school where I feed them - I tried giving them a cheaper brand and they turned their noses up at it and wouldn't eat it! I only give them Purina Complete now!!!

  • TrishC

    Never Fails

    12/19/2013 12:00:07

    Well again I tried another brand on my two cats because I got a couple free samples. My cats just will not eat any other brand!

  • Judi

    wonderful Product

    08/21/2016 02:00:09

    Have 5 grown cats that live with myself and husband and they love the indoor formula. They are all very healthy and shiny coats with this and would not change it for anything.

  • buffy

    Cats love it!

    12/03/2013 11:45:05

    My cats thru the years have always loved this food... it always is a hit!

  • lmwn

    great nutrition

    08/21/2016 02:00:11

    I just adapted an eight-week old black Kitten, female, who happens to have 4 white paws. She loves the taste of Purina kitten food formula and eats up everything she is given.

  • greedster68

    Another great product for our furry feline friends!

    08/21/2016 02:00:13

    Another great food they love and is healthy to give!Purina knows what they are doing and know what our cats/kittens need and will eat!thank you!

  • greedster68

    perfect for picky felines!

    11/30/2013 23:30:02

    I have a very fussy eater who I have bought and tried many cat foods for to no avail,,,he is superbly picky!but I found he loves this one!he will eat a whole bowl and I know its healthy too!

  • Katwoman

    My cat loves it!

    08/21/2016 02:00:14

    My cat likes this food and it keeps her healthy even tho she never goes outside.

  • merry

    naturals

    11/25/2013 12:30:04

    tried this for a change and they all seemed to like it,,even the outside cats...you can tell by my review that my preference is Purina Brands, I have tried and continue to buy them all...

  • merry

    indoor formula

    08/21/2016 02:00:11

    I have 3 indoor cats and I mix this formula with the regular cat chow ...they all seem to like the variety

  • merry

    kitty chow

    08/21/2016 02:00:11

    I have always bought this brand for any little ones I came across.. sometimes even my big guys like it , every now and then they get some too..

  • merry

    healthy weight

    11/25/2013 12:30:04

    I have one overweight boy and he seems to like the flavor... I am trying to get his weight down and this is helping...

  • merry

    CAT CHOW....

    11/25/2013 13:00:05

    my cats eat it everyday and my outside cats do too...they seem to prefer it to other brands I have tried...

  • ForTheLoveOfOliboo

    Fast track to diabetes!!!

    11/24/2013 18:00:06

    Within 3 months of switching to this food my 5yr old cat was diagnosed as diabetic and had severe digestive issues. No history of health issues prior to this. I was drawn to this food because I thought it would be a healthier choice for my cat. It is not. Please, please read the ingrediants before giving this to your pet...Corn, soy and wheat have absolutely no place in the diet of a cat. A cow perhaps but not for your beloved fur-kid. Fiber is a huge no-no as well. Cats have a very short GI tract which makes digesting fiber extremely difficult - it causes other nutrients to be eliminated without being absorbed by the body - not to mention it will clog up their digestive system. Dry food is so processed that many of the nutrients listed under the ingrediants are already lost during the cooking process - add fiber and there is next to nothing left to benefit your kitty. I am happy to say that after a few weeks on high protein, 10% carbs or less, regular ol' store brand wet food, my baby is heading toward what I pray will be a full remission. ...Grain kills....cats need meat!

  • Val69

    Wonderful product

    11/22/2013 12:15:07

    A great for for house with multiple cats of varying ages.

  • nogmo

    Remove g.m.o.s

    08/21/2016 02:00:11

    If you wouldn't feed it to a baby, why force it on a kitten?

  • nogmo

    Remove g.m.o.s

    11/21/2013 22:30:07

    Remove products that are g.m.o.s such as corn and soy. If you wouldn't feed it to a baby, don't feed it to your cat.

  • nogmo

    take out the g.m.o.s

    08/21/2016 02:00:11

    Remove corn and soy products as they are g.m.o.s and no longer considered food.

  • Annie2002

    All Gone Mommy

    11/21/2013 06:15:54

    Both of my girls love this dry food and the bowl is always empty twice a day even though they have 2 other kinds of dry food and wet food.

  • roseandjacksmom

    they hated it

    11/20/2013 09:15:05

    would not even get thru the sample bag----put it out for the wildlife

  • Figgy

    A peaky eater

    11/20/2013 09:15:05

    My cat would not eat this kind at all. I had to get rid of a twenty five pound bag This was a costly bag to get rid of

  • cbecks

    Cats love it

    11/20/2013 09:15:05

    I like to have natural no additives cat food and for the price this is a great value. My cats love I love!

  • cally

    happy kitties

    11/16/2013 11:30:06

    My cats love this food. all 4 come running when the container opens.

  • msmerle

    chow chow chow

    11/16/2013 11:30:06

    My 3 boys really love this food. They make a mad dash to their food bowls as soon as the hear me open their food container.

  • kaywes

    Good Stuff

    11/14/2013 09:30:06

    Tried several products on our cat and he liekds Prunia

  • LinG

    Kitten Chow!

    08/21/2016 02:00:14

    Kitten Chow is the most available and reliable food for kittens. I am a foster mom and feed it to all of my "kitten kids".

  • Bluecrush48

    Purina Cat Chow Indoor

    08/21/2016 02:00:14

    this is a wonderful product. It helps cats digestive system and helps eliminate hairballs in long haired cats

  • ElCid

    Nutritious Product

    11/10/2013 21:30:03

    The first ingredient is chicken by-products; so it has to be good.

  • mittens

    Sure thing

    11/09/2013 17:45:03

    I never hesitate to buy this product as I know my cat will eat it- and he has shunned other brands!

  • pepe01

    shadow

    11/09/2013 17:45:03

    My little girl tends to want a bit more food than she should be having, so that is why I feel good about giving her Purina Healthy Weight

  • TerryTischler7521

    indoor cats

    08/21/2016 02:00:11

    My cats love this food, keeps them healthy and not fat.

  • larkd

    Purina Indoor Formula

    08/21/2016 02:00:14

    I have 4 indoor cats. I want to keep them healthy and happy. They love the indoor formula and it is good for them. They are happy, healthy and have very shiny coats.

  • Czech7985

    A good product for a stray kitten

    08/21/2016 02:00:12

    My husband brought home a stray kitten who had wandered into the manufacturing plant, where he works. The kitten apparently had contact with humans as she was litter trained and friendly. The vet put her age at approximately 2 months. Ads at his work and in the paper did not result in the kitten being claimed, so she has been added to our family. The vet gave us a sample bag of Purina Kitten Chow and we have continued with this product with Sammy. She is growing into a healthy cat. Her eyes and coat are shiny and bright and we will continue with the kitten chow for the recommended period of time before switching her to the regular Purina Cat Chow. As good human parents Sammy is now up to date on her shots and has been spayed and declawed.

  • Garfield

    Corn

    11/04/2013 10:45:17

    This product is mainly corn, as a Biologist I couldnt give him this food knowing there is a Purina formula better with vitamins and minerals. Ive never seen a cat eating from a corn field or eating from a corn cob so why would I want to feed them mostly corn?

  • mothermercury

    Purina Healthy weight formula

    11/01/2013 11:30:06

    My cat, that is overweight. Hated this food. She just wouldn't eat at all. After two and half days, I gave it and gave her, her old food. She immediately began eatting. So this purina product was one I won' t be buying again.

  • nansiludie

    No Good!!

    10/31/2013 12:45:06

    My 5 cats won't eat it. I don't like the amount of soy beans in it. I would not recommend this food. Purina Cat Chow Complete is their favorite. Just feed less of it for weight management purposes. I don't even feed it to colony cats.

  • frogman

    Fit and Trime

    10/29/2013 07:00:07

    I give my 5 years old male cat a scope in the morning and one in the evening and he eats all of it and looks forward to it every day.

  • KittyWhiskersMom

    KittyWhiskers Loves her Cat Chow

    08/21/2016 02:00:12

    My cat is a super picky eater but she loves her indoor formula. I noticed an improvement in her coat as well.

  • SpyGirl

    Great Food

    06/30/2013 22:30:13

    My cats love it!!! I buy it often. Purina makes great products.

  • Bogie16

    Cat is upset

    05/27/2013 18:45:06

    What did you do? Since you change the formula my daughter's two cats and our cat will not touch the Complete. I am very unhappy with your brand and I will not buy it again. A week has gone by and now I have to find something else for the cat to eat. Canned food is to expensive.

  • Lilone1

    There were moth like bugs in my kittens bag of food!!!

    08/21/2016 02:00:11

    I bought A bag of Purina Kitten Chow "Nurtute" and the were mothg like bugs in the bag of food. The store refused to exchange it. I spent $4.00 on this food and would very much like some type of replacement for my kitten. I am not even sure if he ate any bugs or not.

  • CAsurfer

    Buyer Beware

    04/29/2013 16:45:06

    Did you know Purina has altered the formula for "Naturals"? - now the 1st ingredient is CORN MEAL. Fed it to my cats for yrs because it listed a meat product 1st! We all know the 1st ingredient is basically what it is made of. THEN, they have the nerve to say Corn Meal is a good thing - cats need it...Ya Right. To cut costs - the product is now inferior. No idea when they changed it - good thing I read the ingredients yesterday for the 1st time in yrs. Don't know about your cats - mine are NOT chickens... If you want to feed your cat corn meal - simply buy the least expensive on the shelf. I've changed to Purina ONE Smartblend - chose the "Salmon & Tuna" flavor. Salmon 1st - tuna 1/2 way down the list. True it costs more #thx Purina#, but is worth it. "ONE" has several special formulas & flavors. My cats like it even more...

  • Karen

    My cat does not eat

    08/21/2016 02:00:11

    My 3 yr old cat has been raised on kitten chow, then cat chow. I recently switched him to the indoor. He will not eat it. Its bee sitting in his bowl for 2 and half days. I've tried to wait him out. He jumped into my plate today.

  • Olive123

    Healthy?

    08/21/2016 02:00:11

    So,long story short, I took my cat to the vet,found out he had some serious health problems..been feeding him unhealthy food his whole life,and didn't know. So I think that purina has the taste cats like,but does it matter more on what they think tastes good or what is best for them? So yes,purina Is probably some of the better cat food you can get,but only if you look and make absolutely sure the first ingredient is ALWAYS real meat.

  • edb16

    I have had hundresds of cats over the years and many were rescued some even feral, they all did very well on the variety best for them but only Purina

    09/21/2012 02:15:04

    Excellant product- my cats are heathy, in good weight and live long lives

  • Hstpepp

    Works for me, times 3!

    09/20/2012 12:45:04

    I have three cats ranging in age from 3 to 12, and they all eat the Purina Cat Chow Complete Formula. I buy the biggest bag I can find, which is usually the most economical way to purchase it, and also then I don't have to think about buying it more than once every couple of months or so. All 3 of my cats like it, none of them are overweight even though they have constant access to a big bowl of it, and I don't have to worry about them eating each other's special diet, etc.

  • moodymolly

    Cat attack!

    09/21/2012 02:15:04

    The first time I put down some of the Healthy Weight formula Mr.B, my 26 # neutered tom, attacked it like he was starving to death! It was kind of funny to see but at least he likes it and doesn't turn his nose up at it. I got a sample in the mail and decided to see how he liked it so I opened the pouch and poured about half of it on a paper plate, that's when he attacked. I decided to save the rest until the next day but shortly after going to bed I heard him scratching at something by my bed. Since he black I had to get up to see what he'd found, turns out it was the pouch of cat food. He'd torn a slit all the way down one side trying to get at the food in the pouch so I said to heck with saving it and gave him the rest of the food. I don't know what they did different with this formula but he sure loves it as do my two females.

  • dcmh54

    Great New Product

    09/07/2012 15:30:16

    I was very pleased to see this product hit the store shelves. My both cats need weight control and it was a bother to have to go to the specialty stores to get it. They love it!

  • buddysmom100

    Saved my cat Pumpkin from her tummy problems

    08/21/2016 02:00:11

    I have three cats and my calico named Pumpkin has suffered from intestinal/stomach issues for the past couple of years. Our vet has tried everything from wormers to antibiotics to probiotics and nothing has helped her until we switched to Cat Chow Indoor formula. We've been using it for about three months now and Pumpkin is looking and feeling great. I was really worried we would lose her because I didn't want to see her uncomfortable like she was. She has lost a little weight and is running around playing and loving everyone and life again. Thank you Purina!

POSITION AND SIZE YOUR PHOTO
×
POSITION AND SIZE YOUR PHOTO
×
FAQs

Below you'll find answers to some of the most frequently asked questions about our company, our products and caring for your cats. If you have a question that isn't addressed here, please feel free to contact us.

Q: How can I email or talk with the Purina Pet Care team?

A: If you would like to talk with us, please contact us here or call us at 1­-888­-228­-2469.

Our Hours of Operation:

  • Monday through Friday 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. CST
Q: How are Purina Cat Chow products different from other healthy pet foods?

A: Inside every bag of Purina Cat Chow you'll find a selective blend of protein, fat, and fiber. Everything we use in our premium cat food formulas has a place in your cat's healthy diet.

Q: How can I be sure of the quality of the Purina Cat Chow products?

A: Our top priority is the quality of the food that nourishes not only your pets, but the pets we share our lives with, too. So from source to bowl, the quality of our food is assured by taking the following steps:

Ingredient Sourcing

  • Purina ingredient sourcing and processing meet or exceed FDA, USDA or AAFCO standards for pet food. And every supplier of ingredients for Purina products must meet our stringent standards for ingredient specifications, product safety, sanitation and manufacturing practices.
  • Ingredient Testing
  • All of Purina's North American manufacturing facilities have on-site quality assurance laboratories and staff. And we're working to expand the use of technology to further screen ingredients for quality assurance.
  • Ingredient Tracking & Control
  • 99% of all Purina pet food products sold in the U.S. are made in Purina-owned U.S. manufacturing facilities and Purina's sophisticated tracking system ensures important measures of control: All raw ingredients are tracked from time of receipt at our plants, through their inclusion in finished products, and on to retail stores.
Q: Where is your food manufactured?

A: 99% of all Purina-branded pet food products sold in the U.S. are made in Purina-owned U.S. manufacturing facilities. Purina's sophisticated tracking system ensures important measures of control: All raw ingredients are tracked from time of receipt at our plants, through their inclusion in finished products, and on to retailers.

Q: I am unable to find a particular product in my area. Can you help me locate it?

A: Yes, we can help. Although distribution of our Purina Cat Chow products is national, not all stores carry all sizes and varieties. Contact our Customer Service department via our Contact Us page or call us at 1­-888­-228­-2469.

Q: Do you offer coupons?

A: We offer coupons in local papers, through direct mailing programs and via emails to registered members. We don't have a regular section on our website itself. We suggest you watch for sales or promotions at your local retailer.

Q: Where can I find articles and information about my cat?

A: We believe there's always more to learn and to share and that discovery should be fun. It's one more way we're helping you and your cat share a better life together. Visit Catipedia for articles and information and... a little bit of fun.

Q: Where can I find articles and information about my cat?

A: We strongly recommend talking to your veterinarian for immediate answers to urgent situations. While CatChow.com is an excellent resource of information provided by cat care experts, your veterinarian can provide the best care for your individual cat..

×